try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$300 Beautiful furnished RooM in (Ames, IA) avaiL for RENT!

1417 Roosevelt Ave, Ames, IA 50010-5259, United States

(google map)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Beautiful furnished RooM in (Ames, IA) avaiL for RENT!

🔴Contact only via text here::: (903) 213-5090 🔴

Hi, One bedroom open in a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom Ames, IA (close to 1417 Roosevelt Ave, Ames, IA) apartment for June/July. The apartment is on the second floor of a 3-story house and is accessed via stairs. Shared spaces in the apartment include a living room, a large kitchen/pantry, a storage closet, and a newly refurbished back deck. We have free laundry in the basement that we share with the other two apartments in the building. The apartment is smoke free, but you may smoke on the back deck.......

Rent is $300 included utilities (hot water, gas, internet;). All rooms are single/couple occupancy, furnished. The new tenants are expected to sign a 1-year lease from July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021. If you need to sublet during the lease, there is no fee attached and it’s a fairly easy process. First and last month rent due at signing (no security deposit and no other fees)...........

We rent from the building owners who are also our next door neighbors. They are very friendly and responsive when the apartment needs attention. The building is a quaint triple decker with a lot of charm, and though it is well maintained, this isn’t a luxury apartment with flawless wood floors and granite countertops. It is, however, in great shape for its age; appliances (including a dishwasher) are all less than 5 years old. Our neighbors in the building are a young family in one unit, and grad students in the other, so it’s a quiet and friendly place to live......

Part of its charm is the high ceilings and lots of natural light: We’re lucky to have a few urban wilds areas nearby, so there’s a surprising amount of greenery and trees for such a central location. The location is possibly the biggest advantage of the apartment. We are 8 minutes walk busses are quite close to University. There is a Stop and Shop and a number of restaurants in a 9-14 minute walk. Parking is on street, and from what I’ve heard, not too difficult to find (I don’t drive, so I can’t speak from experience)........

I’m a woman in her mid-35s who is friendly but keeps to herself. I value the apartment being quiet and clean; and would like to live with folks who are looking for the same and will clean up after themselves. I’m a graphic designer and am a bit of a homebody when I’m not working; but most of that time is spent watching Netflix or reading in my room. I do have an allergy to some strong scents, so I ask to keep them out of common spaces, and for general awareness when using them..........

I’d like for future roommates to be clean, quiet, and dependable; professionals/grad students tend to be a better fit in my experience. Any gender is fine..............

........((((((((If you’re interested just text)))))))..........


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7133709572

posted:

updated:

best of [?]